Here, then, are all of the “Captain America” movies in release order, including (perhaps cheekily) “Easy Rider,” as well as the character’s cameo appearances in post-credit sequences in other MCU movies:

“Captain America” (1944)
“Easy Rider” (1969)
“Captain America” (1979)
“Captain America II: Death Too Soon” (1979)
“Captain America” (1990)
“Captain America: The First Avenger” (2011)
“The Avengers” (2012)
“Captain America: The Winter Soldier” (2014)
“Avengers: Age of Ultron” (2015)
“Ant-Man” (2015)
“Captain America: Civil War” (2016)
“Spider-Man: Homecoming” (2017)
“Avengers: Infinity War” (2018)
“Captain Marvel” (2019)
“Avengers: Endgame” (2019)
“Captain America: Brave New World” (2025)

As mentioned, Chris Evans also had a brief appearance in the 2013 film “Thor: The Dark World,” but techically, he was a shape-shifting character named Loki (Tom Hiddleston) who only transformed into Captain America for a few seconds. That hardly counts. The upcoming “Captain America: Brave New World” will not feature Evans but Anthony Mackie as the new Captain America, a transformation he underwent in the Disney+ miniseries “The Falcon and the Winter Soldier” (2021). There was also an MCU Captain America spinoff TV series in 2015 called “Agent Carter,” although Cap doesn’t play a major role in that series. 

The two “Captain America” movies from 1979 starred Red Brown as a laidback, “Easy Rider”-type character who alternately drove a van and rode a motorcycle. Because the 1979 movies are set in the present, Cap is not a soldier, but the child of the original Captain America. In this story, he was administered an experimental steroid following an accident, becoming a legacy superhero. Like “Easy Rider,” these Cap TV movies are deliberately anti-jingoistic, and feel far away from all the other movies. 

“}]] Grab your shield and/or American flag and read all about the Captain America movies in order!  Read More